Am grateful for….

I will go first…

Last night I encountered a scorpion in my room. Yes, a big one just in case you were wondering.

Am currently undergoing my National Youth Service Corps so I am in Osun state, Nigeria. Am not even in the rural areas so I have no idea what a huge scorpion would be doing in my room late in the night. So am grateful to God that we saw it on time, that it didn’t sting me or any other person in the room and that we killed it on time. I don’t know what my family would have heard but God delivered me. For that and everything else He does for me without my knowing, I am taking out time today to say Father thank you.

If you are like me, then the idea of going in front of the congregation on a Sunday morning to thank God for all He has done for you is a very scary one. But that shouldn’t discourage you from thanking God for His mercies and kindness.

So this is a game where you say what you are grateful to God for.

See this as an opportunity to give that testimony but without you, my friend, going in front of your typical Sunday morning crowd or any crowd at all.

It was king David who said, “I will give thee thanks in the great congregation:  I will praise thee among much people.”

Though it was king David’s idea originally, I think God also likes to be recognized publicly for what He does for us.

Remember also that “Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it:  except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain.”

Take out few minutes to count your blessings today and be grateful to God for all that He has done for you and your family. I pray that His hands of protection will go with you and your family even in this new week. Amen!

P.S

It’s the middle of the year and everyone is giving out something so am doing same. There is a huge price slash on my book Pride ongoing on Amazon.co.uk

Be sure to grab your copy!

Cheers!

 

12 thoughts on “Am grateful for….

  1. Hi. Great post. I have recently begun maintaining a Gratitude Journal and it’s interesting to see that the more we thank the Lord, the more he blesses us with things (not just material things) to be thankful about. Stay blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

